×

When Will the USPS be Closed in 2018?

Presort.com   October 25, 2017    

Losing sight of the US Postal Service’s holiday closures is the easiest way to delay your bulk mail campaigns. This post will help you keep track of when the USPS is closed in 2018. Most businesses are open during several of the federally-observed holidays, so it can be easy to overlook the days that the U.S. Post Office will be closed. An important detail to note about postal holidays in 2018 is that seven of the ten days that the U.S. Post Office is closed are on Mondays . If you don’t get your campaign mailed by the preceding Friday, you’ll have to wait at least three days to get it in the mail. These dates are essential for marketers, and bulk mail campaigns should be planned to avoid them where possible. Here are the days that the USPS will be closed in 2017: Monday, January 1            New Year’s Day Monday, January 15          Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, February 19        President’s Day/Washington’s Birthday Monday, May 28                Memorial Day Wednesday, July 4            Independence Day Monday, September 3       Labor Day Monday, October 8            Columbus Day Monday, November 12      Veterans Day Thursday, November 22    Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, December 25      Christmas Day Please note that, as Veterans Day falls on a Sunday, the USPS will be closed the following Monday, November 12. Anything else I should know about postal holidays? 

More:
When Will the USPS be Closed in 2018?